It’s One Thing After Another, I Swear

Raising My Rainbow

photo 1School started last Tuesday.  My kids had been out of school for 82 days — not that I was counting – and they were antsy to go back.  With Chase starting fifth grade and C.J. starting first grade, I have reached the momentous mommy milestone of having all of my children in full-day school.

I got them both to where they needed to be on the morning of September 10 and rushed back home to park myself on the couch under a blanket to catch up on reality TV, while obsessively and repetitively checking email and Facebook on my laptop and Instagram and Pinterest on my phone.  Because that, my friends, is how I relax.

As I got myself situated on the sofa the silence of the house caught my attention. It was quiet.  Really quiet.  The sounds of summer were gone.  I got halfway through one episode of Teen…

View original post 1,083 more words

Leave a Reply

